My Twenty-Seventh Day Of Being A Veggie

March 19, 2012 § 1 Comment

Day Twenty-Seven

Tonight I cooked a Potato Frittata with Pesto and Goat’s Cheese.

Yes, I had no idea what that was before tonight. My mum buys Good Food every month, and she asked me to pick some veggie recipes that I would want to cook a couple of nights for us. We decided to cook the frittata because it looked to be something a little different that what we would usually cook. Recently I’ve been really enjoying goat’s cheese. I had never eaten it much before, but recently I have been really liking it.

The frittata was super easy to cook. Basically you need potatoes, eggs, garlic, goat’s cheese and pesto (veggie friendly). Salad is also nice to serve it with. I’ll be honest and say that it was a little bland. But then when it’s only eggs, potato, cheese and pesto, there isn’t that much flavour there.

I think this might be a good recipe to play around with and see what you can add to make it taste a little better. I really liked the variations in textures and it was super easy to make. If you are on a student budget, super cheap too. The only pricey thing is the goat’s cheese, but other ingredients are ones that you always have in the house. So as it is coming to the end of term, this might be a good way of using up some of the food without having to buy more.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to My Twenty-Seventh Day Of Being A Veggie

  • catymichelle says:

    Hi, thanks for the recipe, its great that you’re trying out vegetarianism. I find that being veggie, there’s always so much variety and its a totally inspiring way to discover new foods and dishes, keep it up!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Twenty-Seventh Day Of Being A Veggie at A Girl Turned Veggie.

meta